

7th International and 22nd National Conference on **Machines and Mechanisms**

Dec 7-10, 2025, IIT Hyderabad, India



The Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering at IIT Hyderabad, under the aegis of the Association for Machines and Mechanisms (AMM), is pleased to host the 7th International and 22nd National Conference on Machines and Mechanisms (iNaCoMM 2025). The conference will take place on campus from December 7-10, 2025, and aims to bring together researchers, industry experts, and students engaged in the design and analysis of machines, and mechanisms. Pre-conference workshops will be conducted and to foster innovation among students, the event will feature a Students' Mechanism Design Contest (SMDC) to apply their theoretical knowledge in machines and mechanisms to address societal challenges.

SCOPE OF THE CONFERENCE

- · Analysis and Synthesis of Mechanisms
- Compliant Mechanisms
- · Design and Analysis of Biomedical Devices
- Dynamics and Control of Multibody Systems
- Dynamics and Vibration Analysis in Machines
- Education in Mechanism and Machine Science
- Foldable and Deployable Mechanisms
- History of Machines and Mechanisms
- Machines and Mechanisms for Rural, Agricultural, and Industrial Applications

- Micro- and Nano-Machines and Mechanisms
- Optimization in Machines and Mechanisms
- Reliability in Machines and Mechanisms
- Smart Structures and Systems
- Robotics
- Theoretical and Computational Kinematics
- Tribology, and
- Emerging Topics in Mechanisms and Machines

IMPORTANT DATES

- Submission of Full-Length Paper
- Author Notification of Decision
- Camera-Ready Paper Submission
- Registration*

*At least one author of each accepted paper

July 7

August 14

September 7

September 7

CALL FOR PAPERS

- Authors are invited to submit full-length papers via the conference website by July 7, 2025.
- This year, accepted papers on compliant mechanisms, will be included in a special session dedicated to the memory of Prof. Ashok Midha.

150/-

• Awards: Best Paper (Student Category) and Best Paper (General Category)

6000/-

• Selected papers will be considered for publication in Scopus-indexed proceedings.

REGISTRATION

Academia and Government **Industry** Students and postdocs

INR USD 10000/-250/-250/-12000/-

- Discounts are offered for IFToMM/AMM members and early bird registrations.
- More details on the website.

PATRON: Director, IIT Hyderabad

CONFERENCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- Amarnath C., IIT Bombay (retd.)
- Amitabha Ghosh, INSA, New Delhi
- Anupam Saxena, IIT Kanpur
- Ashitava Ghosal, IISc Bangalore (retd.)
 Pushparaj Pathak, IIT Roorkee
- Burkhard Corves, RWTH Aachen University
- Dibakar Sen, IISc Bangalore
- G. K. Ananthasuresh, IISc Bangalore
- Krishnan Suresh, University of Wisconsin, Madison
- Lena Zentner, TU Ilmenau
- Mathias Huesing, RWTH Aachen University

- Ole Sigmund, Technical University of Denmark
- Prasanna Gandhi, IIT Mumbai
- Rajeevlochana G Chittawadigi, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham
- Sandipan Bandyopadhyay, IIT Madras
- · Sarthak Misra, University of Twente
- Shubhashis Sanyal, NIT Raipur
- Subir Kumar Saha, IIT Delhi

We invite potential sponsors to support the conference and encourage them to contact the conference chair for further details

Safvan Palathingal Conference Chair

Prabhat Kumar Conference Co-Chair

For more information, please visit the webpage: https://inacomm2025.ammindia.org and reach out to us at inacomm2025@mae.iith.ac.in